Book by phone

+46 76 103 85 75

Address and Directions

Sandsjö 122, SE-924 92 Blattnicksele

Google Maps

Send us an e-mail

sjg.resort@gmail.com

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • YouTube Social  Icon

© 2023 by Sandsjögården. Proudly created with Wix.com

The company

The company Holiday Resort i Sandsjö AB was established in February 2013 and runs the holiday resort Sandsjögården. The location at lake Sandsjön and its facility though have a history that began aprox. 6,000 years ago. Today's hamlet Sandsjön was mainly influenced by the resettler time around 1750. Holiday Resort i Sandsjö AB follows in the footsteps and enhances the living history with its Swiss roots. Besides the company's focus on a sustainable development of the facility, it also works to presserve the facilities and location's historical inheritance.

The team

Caroline and Daniel Schafer are the company's driving spirit. The Swiss expats, together with their nordic sleddogs, relocated to Swedish Lapland in October 2011. They had a dream of managing their own charming holiday resort in Europe's last wilderness, and living a life with more quality time for themselves and their dogs. The couple realised its dream at beautiful lake Sandsjön...

Hospitality & Service quality...

… is the company's core theme. We strive to live up to this in a casual and personal manner. Thus, our employees are not only diligent, invisible  holiday resort staff, but more competent advisers, convival entertainers, friendly assistants and professional organisers, with a main focus on the well-being of our guests...

Sustainability

Holiday Resort i Sandsjö AB dedicates its attention on sustainability from a holistic perspective. As a tourism company, this includes a detailed view on and respect for the nature, more the ecosystem in which we live and work. Further, susatinability is also about the people, be it the employee in our company, our dear guest/tourist, whom we welcome to his/her stay at beautiful lake Sandsjön, or neighbours, suppliers and partners...

Visible history at Sandsjögården

Already during the stone age i.e. approx. 6,000 years ago people settled and lived and cooked on Sandsjögården's property. Their huts were constructed geniously. The floor construction was digged into the ground to use the geothermal energy as a natural insulation. Stones were heated at the hearth and used to heat the hut and to cook...

Telefonische Buchung

+46 76 103 85 75

Adresse und Anfahrt

Sandsjö 122, SE-924 92 Blattnicksele

Google Maps

Senden Sie uns eine E-Mail

sjg.resort@gmail.com

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • YouTube Social  Icon

© 2023 by Sandsjögården. Proudly created with Wix.com

Das Unternehmen

Die Firma Holiday Resort i Sandsjö AB wurde im Februrar 2013 gegründet und betreibt seither die Ferienanlage Sandsjögården. Der Standort am Sandsjönsee und die Anlage selber haben allerdings eine Geschichte, die schon vor rund 6000 Jahren begann. Der Weiler Sandsjön wurde jedoch vor allem ab der Neusiedlerzeit um 1750 stark geprägt. Holiday Resort i Sandsjö AB erweitert die lebendige Geschichte mit ihren Schweizer Wurzeln und legt neben der nachhaltigen Entwicklung auch einen besonderen Fokus auf den geschichtlichen Wert der Ferienanlage.

Das Team

Hinter dem Unternehmen Holiday Resort i Sandsjö AB stehen Caroline und Daniel Schafer. Die beiden Schweizer siedelten im Oktober 2011 mit ihren Nordischen Schlittenhunden nach Schwedisch Lappland um. Den Traum von der eigenen Ferienanlage, gekoppelt an ein Leben mit den Hunden in der letzten Wildnis Europas und damit verbunden dem Wunsch nach mehr Lebensqualität,

erfüllten sie sich am idyllischen Sandsjönsee...

Hospitality & Servicequalität...

… stehen für das Unternehmen Holiday Resort i Sandsjö AB an oberster Stelle. Dies soll jedoch in einem lockeren und persönlichen Ton geschehen. Die Mitarbeitenden sind nicht bloss fleissige, unsichtbare Mainzelmännchen der Ferienanlage sondern vor allem kompetente Berater, aufgestellte und fröhliche Unterhalter, freundliche Helfer und professionelle Organisatoren, denen das

Wohl der Feriengäste/Touristen sehr am Herzen liegt...

Nachhaltigkeit

Holiday Resort i Sandsjö AB widmet seine Aufmerksamkeit der Nachhaltigkeit aus einer ganzheitlichen Perspektive. Als Tourismusunternehmen beinhaltet dies für uns sowohl den Blickwinkel auf die Natur, ja das Ökosystem, in dem wir leben und arbeiten, als auch auf die Menschen selbst, sei es der Mitarbei- tende in der Unternehmung, der Gast/Tourist, den wir zum Aufenthalt im Sandsjön

willkommen heissen oder Nachbarn, Lieferanten und Partner...

Geschichtliches

Schon in der Steinzeit, d.h. vor etwa 6’000 Jahren wurde auf dem Grundstück von Sandsjögårdens Ferienanlage gelebt, gewohnt und gekocht. Die damaligen Hütten waren genial konstruiert. Die Bodenkonstruktion war in die Erde hinein gegraben um die Erdwärme und die natürliche Isolation zu nutzen. Im Feuer aufgeheizte Steine wurden benutzt um sowohl die Hütte zu

heizen, als auch zum kochen...