Welcome at Sandsjögården Lake view Holiday & Adventure Resort in Swedish Lapland

Where time stands still

              and the adventure begins...

Destination - Europe's last Wilderness!

Your hosts and Swiss expats Caro & Daniel Schafer would like to warmly welcome you to  Sandsjögården!

Our cozy resort is located in the middle of a clearing, right by the shores of beautiful lake Sandsjön near the western mountains of Swedish Lapland.

Whether you are planning to spend a relaxing family holiday with a choice of activities, looking for the next fishing or ice fishing challenge or seeking a base camp for your next adventure Europe's last wilderness; we are happy to tailor an individual and personal holiday package for you. You decide whether you have your mobile bedroom with you, or if you prefer to accommodate in one of our cozy hotel standard stugas.

Sandsjögården Lake view Holiday & Adventure Resort is open all year-round for you!

 
Speis & Trank in Sandsjögården

Experience the treats of Swedish Lapland combined with a pinch of Switzerland and a slight Asian blend.

It is our passion to create good and genuine dishes, which we prepare from scratch with mostly local/regional produce and in resprect of the season. It is our uttermost ambition to spoil you with a well-balanced, genuine and most important tasty food offering.

 

Do you have a special wish, are you vegetarian or do you have an allergy/food intolerance? Please speak to us. We will be glad to help you find a suitable dish for you.

Get out there and discover Europe's last wilderness, all year-round. What do you want to do? Pick berries, hike, get an adrenalin kick, enjoy a sports activity, plan cultural or transformative sightseeing tours or simply take pictures of the unbelievable nature surrounding you?

 

Our SJG Adventures, the surrounding Vindelfjäll region and Swedish Lapland in general offer an array of things to do, all year-round. Please feel free to speak to us. We will be glad to inspire and advice you personally and provide you with an adventure offering tailored to your requirements. You can even look up and book your desired adventure online on our Adventure Platform.

Schlittenhunde Wanderung
Indian summer Sandsjögården

The company Holiday Resort i Sandsjö AB was established in February 2013 by Swiss expats, Caro & Daniel Schafer. The company runs the holiday resort Sandsjögården. The location at lake Sandsjön and its facilities, though, have a history that began aprox. 6,000 years ago and still is visible today.

 

Holiday Resort i Sandsjö AB today enhances the vivid history with its Swiss roots. Besides a sustainable development of Sandsjögården, the focus is also to maintain the historic value of the location.

Today Sandsjögården employs 2.7 headcounts, but complements these with further so called "helping hands" on a seasonal base.

>> read more...

Thanks to the digital achievements of our time we now can offer you our travel service and advice personally, comfortable and within the safety of your home.

​We are your experts on-site. We know the region, the offerings, how to get here, the conditions and we continuously monitor the development and amendment of restrictions/rules applying for you when traveling to our unique region and of course when traveling back to your home country.

Book your digital vacation meeting here, we take care of the rest. Your dream vacation in Swedish Lapland has never been so easy to achieve.

Wilkommen im Sandsjögården Lake view Holiday & Adventure Resort in Schwedisch Lappland

Wo die Zeit still steht

              und das Abenteuer beginnt...

Reiseziel - letzte Wildnis Europas!

Ihre Gastgeber, das Schweizer Ehepaar Caro & Daniel Schafer heissen Sie im Sandsjögården herzlich willkommen!

Unsere urige Ferien- und Campinganlage liegt malerisch zwischen alten Kiefern eingebettet, am Sandstrand des Sandsjönsees im Inland von Schwedisch Lappland.

Ob zum entspannten Familienurlaub mit Freizeitaktivitäten, zum Angeln/Eisfischen, zum Abschalten, Ruhe tanken, Seele baumeln lassen, oder als Basiscamp für das nächste Abenteuer in der letzten Wildnis Europas; wir stellen Ihnen gerne Ihr individuelles Urlaubsangebot zusammen. Sie entscheiden, ob Sie Ihr mobiles Schlafzimmer mitnehmen, oder ob Sie es sich in einer unserer Schwedischen Stugas gemütlich machen.

Sandsjögården Lake view Holiday & Adventure Resort ist ganzjährig für Sie geöffnet!

Gastgeberfamilie Sandsjögården
 
Speis & Trank in Sandsjögården

Geniessen Sie die Gaumenfreuden Schwedisch Lapplands, gewürzt mit einer Prise Schweiz und einem Hauch Asiens.

Es ist unsere Leidenschaft, gute und einfache Gerichte zu kreieren, die wir mit grosser Freude von Grund auf, frisch, saisonal und bevorzugt mit lokalen/regionalen Produkten und Rohwaren zubereiten.
Haben Sie einen speziellen Wunsch, sind Sie Vegetarier, haben Sie eine Allergie oder Lebensmittelunverträglichkeit? Sprechen Sie mit uns, Wir finden gerne ein passendes Gericht für Sie.

Die letzte Wildnis Europas lädt ganzjährig zum entdecken und staunen ein. Ob beim wandern, Beeren und Pilze sammeln, beim fotografieren von unglaublichen Landschaften und Lichtstimmungen, bei der sportlichen Herausforderung oder auf kulturellen, transformativen und Sightseeing Ausflügen.

 

Unsere SJG Adventures sowie die Vindelfjäll Region und Swedish Lapland bieten viele spannende Ausflugsziele und ein grosses ganzjähriges Aktivitätenangebot im Tages- und Mehrtagesausflugsradius. Wir beraten Sie gerne persönlich und stellen massgeschneiderte Angebote zusammen, oder Sie inspirieren sich und buchen Ihr Wunsch Adventure direkt auf unserer Adventure Plattform.

Schlittenhunde Wanderung
Indian summer Sandsjögården

Die Firma Holiday Resort i Sandsjö AB wurde im Februrar 2013 durch die Schweizer Auswanderer Caro & Daniel Schafer gegründet. Seither betreibt sie die Ferienanlage Sandsjögården.

Der Standort am Sandsjönsee ist von einer 6000 Jahre alten Geschichte geprägt, die auch heute noch sichtbar ist. Holiday Resort i Sandsjö AB erweitert die lebendige Geschichte mit ihren Schweizer Wurzeln und legt neben der nachhaltigen Entwicklung Sandsjögårdens auch einen besonderen Fokus auf den Erhalt des geschichtlichen Wertes.

Aktuell beschäftigt Sandsjögården 270 Stellenprozente und ergänzt diese jeweils Saisonal um weitere helfende Hände.

>> weiterlesen...

Besprich deine Reisewünsche und Ideen mit uns in einem persönlichen Gespräch. Dem digitalen Zeitalter sei es gedankt, dass wir die Reiseberatung direkt zu dir ins Wohnzimmer verlegen können und dies erst noch sicher und entspannt.

 

Wir sind dein Spezialist vor Ort. Wir kennen die Region, die Angebote, die Reisewege, die Bedingungen und selbstverständlich monitoren wir laufend die Entwicklungen und Anpassungen der geltenden Restriktionen/Regeln, wenn man in unsere einzigartige Region reisen möchte und natürlich auch in Bezug auf die Heimreise.

Buche deinen Beratungstermin, wir kümmern uns um den Rest. Dein Traumurlaub in Schwedisch Lappland war noch nie so zum greifen nah!

Workation.jpg